December 14, 2016 Update

Hey y’all, I just wanted to give you an update on a few things. :)

First of all I wanna ask, how are you?? I haven’t been on here in over a year and I miss y’all very much.

Second of all, I am so sorry that none of my songs off my new album have come out yet! I wanted to have at least one song come out before 2017 but because I had to cancel the rest of my Revival TourΒ to take care of myself, I hadn’t really had any access to the outside world. It killed me not being able to talk to y’all ): but it was a necessary evil. I have so much more clarity and feel so much better than originally. That being said I will have a single come out next year, and I’m hoping my new album too!! I can’t give very much info on it right now, but as soon as I can, I will! But I do have some things I can share:

  1. I worked with Ross Golan for my song Pose and he worked on Same Old Love, Cologne and Survivors. and he also worked on Ariana Grande’s song Dangerous Woman.
  2. I have some songs that I can’t guarantee will be on the album but I can guarantee that they are registered under my name:
    • This Is Real (Jax Jones ft. me)
    • For What It’s Worth
    • Beautifully Disturbed
    • KNWADS
    • Pose (here’s a 16 second teaser)
    • Brand New Boyfriend (I’m a co-writer on this one)
    • Get Stupid
    • Kinda Crazy
    • Down Under
    • Feel Me (the studio version isn’t released yet but here’s an edited/fan studio version that’s actually pretty good!)
    • Broken Promises
  3. One of my songs has the lyrics: “I can’t disguise myself, I’ve built these walls so high”
  4. Also the reason I’ve called the album #SG2 is because it’s my 2nd album with Interscope Records. Most people know that but I’ve seen some confused people so I wanted to explain it for anyone who may not know! :)

Third of all, again I am so sorry for not being on in such a long time. But I haven’t forgotten about y’all or any of these personal accounts! Life has just been very hectic and I’ve been learning to take care of myself because my health (mental and physical) are more important than anything. And the healthier I am, the more I can do for you guys, my fans. And I want you to know that too- your health is VERY important.

Fourth of all, this year has been a wonderful year for me as an artist. I have grown so much. I have started writing more of my own songs, I’ve been working on my album, I was on tour for my most personal album, I was nominated for numerous awards and won a few of them, and I got to give my speech and wear that red dress that made me feel like a princess! The only downside of my artistry this year was having to cancel my tour. It was an amazing tour. It was very emotional, personal and fun- and I got to tour with amazing people and meet so many wonderful fans. But please remember, I only did what was best for me and for you. If I didn’t take that much needed break I wouldn’t have been able to give you my all with every performance I did and it may not have been worth it for you anyway. So again I am so sorry but it was necessary and I know that I can, and will, come back bigger and better next year!

And fifth of all I made a new Tumblr and I have a question for y’all! (This was honestly what this post was originally going to be about but I went on a tangent and decided to add a few more things lol). My new Tumblr is freshtexasswag because a few years back that was my url and I remembered it and wanted to make a new one to answer your questions, which is kinda what this question from me to you guys is about. Is it even worth it to do a Tumblr or should I get back on Ask.fm?
In the past I’ve had the Ask.fm accounts: JulyRose, selenagomezLIVE, DearSelGomez, and ClassyConverse :) and I have access to all those accounts so I might try to start getting on one (or numerous) again. But which one would y’all rather me use? Ask.fm is specifically used for asking questions but you have to have an account to ask them (but you can still be anonymous when asking questions) but on Tumblr y’all can ask questions without having to make an account and if you do make one, it now has a messaging system so that you can message me personally and no one else has to know what you’re saying to me if it’s personal (please, no personal info though, such as your phone number or address, it’s still dangerous for if my account gets hacked). So which would y’all prefer? And if you want me to get back on Ask.fm, which account would you want me to get back on? :)

So that’s it for my main update today (I’m saying ‘thats it’ as though I barely wrote anything lolπŸ˜‚). I’m going to be making another post and posting it probably tonight, but maybe tomorrow, but don’t get too excited for it.

Happy holidays and God bless. Love y’all!! xo Sel

Comments on: "December 14, 2016 Update" (24)

  1. SPC Lozano said:

    Selena! My love! Darling’ ❀️ I got stationed in Fort Campbell, KY as I am in the Army, and the ball was today, I wanted to invite you to be my date /.\ haha but I am soo glad that you are doing so much better! You are the most giving person ever and I am glad that you took the time to take care of your beautiful self! God bless you! I hope to meet you soon! πŸ˜˜πŸ™ˆ

  2. Saira Waheed said:

    Hi Selena! I love you soo much. I’m soo soo happy to see you again. Keep up the awesome work gurl. I love you sooo much 😚😚😚😚😚

  3. julian Tyrell said:

    Hello Selena I got your message but I will be honored to meet you someday,I’ll draw you something special I’m an artist ❀
    Sent from my Windows Phone
    ________________________________

  4. Saira Waheed said:

    Omg I’m so excited!!!!! I can’t stop commenting πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  5. Hey Selena! I love you so much! I hope you are getting better! I’ve been living you since 5 years old, and I’m 12 now! My friend went to your revival tour in your home town Texas, and I was so jelly! I love you do much, and I hope we. And meet some day! And when you meet Superwoman, I was so jelly! I love you so much! Please reply! I also have my semester exams tomorrow. Okay bye, love you! Bye!πŸ’œπŸ’ͺ✌️πŸ”₯πŸ‘‘πŸ’™

    • I love you so much too Noelle! I am doing much better than before, thanks for your concern. And I’m sorry! For my next tour I hope I come by you and you can come and watch, and hopefully even meet me. Good luck on your exams I know you’ll do great! And even if you don’t it isn’t the end of the world, I have faith in you ❀

  6. Selena Gomez amazing for Christmas I want relationship and be nice with Selena please tell her singing song for Michael mccune like hear it

  7. Hello Selena, I love you so much!! You’re a huge inspiration to me and I want so bad to meet you!! It has always been my dream!! I am glad you’re doing better , I have missed you!

  8. Hello Selena ❀,

    First of all thank you for your time ❀. My name is John, you can call me J.C. or anything you’d like. I’m 21 since the 6th of this month, I’ve supported you passionately ❀ to the depths of my heart ❀, regardless of what people thought in their respectful opinions. In my opinion, the love ❀ of entertaining others was never about how popular of what someone does or has, nor the title “celebrity,” but the true meaning is the ❀ passion in loving to inspire others ❀ and be inspired ❀ while bringing happiness to one another through sound ❀ 🎧, telling a story with dancing ❀, or through portrayal to make others laugh πŸ˜‚ ❀. To see another smile becomes one of the greatest moments we live ❀, I hope by reading this brings you smiles always ❀. I support you today ❀, I support you always ❀, I have faith in you, as a person ❀ and as an artist ❀. You are the ❀ best beautiful person you can be in being yourself ❀. Keep moving forward optimistically ❀ ☼, know that who ❀ you are inside ❀ nobody can never be taken away or bring down the wonderful human being you choose to be ❀. Each individual is unique in his or her way ❀, each individual deserves respect in what they do ❀, and I would like to let you know that I admire your extraordinary personality ❀❀. Thank you for the opportunity of you being here as yourself ❀. I hope someday that we will meet ❀, not because you are a celebrity, but that I think you’d be an awesome friend and girlfriend ❀❀, though I’ve never had one and I still with optimism ☼ have faith ❀.

    Sincerely ❀❀, God Bless You Love Selena ❀❀,
    John Claudio

    P.S.: I have a couple of wonderful ideas that I think would inspire you or you would have blast of fun ☼. I hope posting this doesn’t make you think I’m advertising our faire or anything similar 😭. I would also appreciate you coming to see me ❀. Don’t worry if you cannot ❀. All I could ask for is your kindness to get to know you more ❀. Every year, for several weekends, starting from April 8th to May 21st, we host a historical reenactment of the Renaissance era of Queen Elizabeth during Shakespeare’s time ❀. I play Romeo Claudio at the The Original Southern California Renaissance Pleasure Faire, and I would like to make moments for you that makes your heart smile ❀. You’re the Juliet of every lifetime ❀, the fire that sparkles beyond the light that shines ❀.

    Also, I’ll be in Las Vegas between the 16th-18th, I’m all about family ❀, so my mother ❀ is having me stay at the Rio to show me what Las Vegas is like ☼ for my birthday that was on the 6th. I can’t thank my family and God ❀ enough for all the blessings that there are everyday ❀❀. Your passion for what you ❀ love to do is a blessing ❀.

    Thank you for your time for reading this ❀, may your life continue with moments that make your heart smile ❀ ツ. I hope I did everything I could to make you smile ❀❀ ツ.

  9. Devbrata Ghosal said:

    Hiii Selena Gomez how you are l lesson all songs and album god for your and rhythm is my favourite songs

  10. hey sweetie ΒΏcomo styles feels? mi amor what type of movie role you into for yo next joint? a dramatic lead another action? what you wanna do first?

  11. Devbrata ghoshal said:

    Hii Selena your are so cool and very much sweet

  12. julian Lester said:

    Hello Selena Gomez,I’m Julian Lester and I’m a talented person like you and you did a excellent job doing history,my goal is to make history especially voice overs and I give anything to impress you how good I am so that you’ll love me,I like you,I had a crush on you (during spring breakers)I’m an artist who can draw so I’ll draw you something special if you want,I hope one day I get to meet you,soon hopefully I can show you and the world how very talented I am,making history in Hollywood,thank you Selena my sweet and happy new year

Leave a Reply

